Week 27 and 28–Easter Break and Finishing To Kill a Mockingbird

 

Week 27–Easter Break

I am giving you a week off. No new assignments 🙂 Although some of you are behind in the book and you will need to use this break to get caught up.

Because I love you all, I am going to ask you to give a half an hour of your time THIS week to watch this sermon about Jesus being the Lamb of God. I love how he shows the significance of the eternal Name of Christ as The Lamb of God, in Revelation. It is sooooo good.

Please take the time to watch it up to the end of the video where he is praying, and then leave me a comment telling me what you loved about it. ❤

Week 28–Finishing up the To Kill A Mockingbird unit

Go ahead and finish the book. Then put the finishing touches on your projects that are due Friday, April 10. Please let me know if you have any questions, or if you want to come up with your own topic for the Oral Presentation.

I will post the journal topics next week.

To Kill a Mockingbird (pdf)

If you want to follow along with the audiobook (youtube)

Assignments due April 10:

 

8 thoughts on “Week 27 and 28–Easter Break and Finishing To Kill a Mockingbird

  1. I absolutely loved David Wilkerson’s sermon! ❤ I love how he gets emotional and his humility. I especially loved seeing some people in that choir behind him crying! His sermons are so powerful, yet I feel like this one was for me. I needed that sermon. I am going through a rough time and I needed that sermon. Christ is my righteousness. Glory be to God! ~ ❤ AMEN!

  2. He has such persuasiveness and emotion when he speaks… I need him to write my persuasive essays lol. Anyways, this is a great little wake-up that we all need every once in a while.

Leave Mrs. Brandi a comment : )

